November 3, 2011

  • Corn Maze

    On Columbus Day Ma and our neighbors joined us for a fun morning at the Great Godfrey Corn Maze.  And when I wasn't getting after Blake to take turns and stop being bossy, we had a nice time...some of us did anyway.  Blake's major meltdown at the end of the day has clouded the fun of the day.  Seriously, it was that ugly.  Ask my mom. 

    Insert two big boys bullying Blake, Blake mouthing off to them and shaking his fists at them,  me trying to drag Blake away from two mean boys and Blake melting down here.  Followed by one very quick exit from the park.  Maybe he'll thank me later that he didn't get pounded on by two 9 year-olds.

Comments (3)

  • Well, in the pictures it looks like a fun day!   Sorry about the bullies and meltdown.  

  • Sorry too about the bullies (didn't know they were down there too  ) and Blake's reaction.  If those kids, about age 9, are bullies in the park, they are probably bullies at home, school and everywhere else.  Their parents are probably bullies too or are too afraid of them to say anything.  Sorry they marred what looked like a very nice day.  I like the maze.  Good photos, Kelly.

  • Looked like a 95% day to me! 

    Glazebrook is where Eli and I like to go walk, but we were steering clear of it whilst the maze was in its busy days. I was glad to see your picture of the sign- looks like the coast is clear, now!
    Thanks for the good pictures!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment