November 16, 2011

  • Girls Day

    A few weeks ago Alexandria and I enjoyed a girly day together.  She accompanied me at my doctor appointment, and while, prior to the appointment, she was very excited about hearing the baby's heartbeat, once the heartbeat was audible she was pretty busy with her Super Why game on the iPad to pay much attention.  After the doctor appointment was over, we made a quick stop at Target and then headed to lunch at a tea room, Josephine's.  It was Alexandria's first time there, and I'm sure this will probably become a monthly ritual after my future doctor appointment.

    While we waited for our table we did some browsing through the store that accompanies the tea room.

    Alexandria tried on nearly every piece of jewelry there.

    And she made a new friend.

    We enjoyed a delicious lunch and of course, dessert!

Comments (3)

  • Impressive dessert!  And when did Alexandria learn to pose like that?  Tell her to stop it!    It makes her look so much older, and I think she should still be two!

  • @thus_I_fight - I have no idea where these poses come from!  I ask her to smile and that's what I get.  She is looking far older than I'm ready for her to be!

  • What fun to go to Josephines! That's great that you guys are getting some girly time in. The hats reminded me of Matt's grandma Nora Lee.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment